This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.1
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Fabio
    gb
    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    simple hotel with very friendly hosts and homey atmosphere; free buses (ski/post) are stopping just in front of the hotel
    Madhavan
    gb
    8.3
    16 February 2018
    Enjoyable & memorable
    To start with, we were a bit put off , that we have to share toilets & shower. But the facilities were kept spotlessly clean & we never had to wait. So it wasn't bad at all. Although we would have loved to have a private toilet & shower for our own use.
    The hosts were genuinely friendly. Gave us useful tips in finding our way around Verbier. We felt comfortable asking them for hot milk, water or coffee in the evening, when we came back from a long, exciting, fun day.
    gb
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Perfect location, 10 min walk to town. Rooms simple but great value for money. The hosts were so lovely and breakfast nice too!
    Zena
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    Everything you need, a short free bus ride away from the ski slopes.
    Beds comfortable, rooms clean, breakfast excellent, and the hosts were lovely
    Maria
    gb
    8.3
    6 February 2018
    Great value lovely hotel just 10/15 min walk from the center
    Great value for money hotel just a short walk away from the centre. I had a lovely stay. Owners super welcoming and great breakfast in the morning. The room was quite compact but had everything I needed. and there's the common area where you can seat, have free tea/coffe at every time of the day. Shuttle bus every 30 min to the ski areas. If you want to save some money during your ski holiday I really recommend it.
    Vivian
    gb
    9.6
    3 February 2018
    Sweet little room in verbier
    Amazingly fresh breakfast, comfortable rooms, Nelly is super sweet and takes care of everything you need! There is plenty hot water - no one was ever in the shower when I needed. the rooms are small but very comfortable and warm
    Matteo
    gb
    10
    2 February 2018
    Great value place to stay in Verbier
    Great location. The hotel is right next to the bus stop for the free shuttle that goes to the ski lifts. Owners are very helpful and provided a lot of flexibility with our 2am arrival and late check out. Breakfast was great. Facilities were clean. And the view from the hotel room was amazing.
    gb
    6.7
    2 February 2018
    Very basic but good value for Verbier
    Electric plugs
    The old village location
    gb
    8.3
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb
    8.3
    29 January 2018
    very good
    great host
    Paul
    nl
    10
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daisy-Louissa
    gb
    8.8
    25 January 2018
    Little bit of chill in a busy ski resort
    My bed slats kept coming out
    The staff just left me to chill .. was very good service
    Doris Zaninetti
    ch
    8.3
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gareth Smith
    gb
    8.3
    23 January 2018
    shared shower, the sheets looked old
    the continental breakfast had freshly baked bread which was great.
    Martin
    gb
    8.8
    22 January 2018
    Thank you for a lovely stay. Cant wait to go back.
    Its an old building, the rooms are simple and compact and the room lights could have been kinder but very good value for Verbier and we will go back again.
    Fresh warm croissants and bread every morning. Good coffee. Samuel and Nellie very friendly and helpful. Plenty of hot water in the powerful shower. Fresh towels appeared (I dont know how often) and our beds made and room tidied every day. Very important when you are skiing and messy with it. Opposite a bakery/patisserie, next to a dairy(take your own container for fresh milk), and a bar/restaurant downstairs. Interesting pictures and books abound. Very quiet given the location on the main road and we both slept very well.
    Alastair
    gb
    10
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pete
    gb
    9.6
    17 January 2018
    will stay again
    Very nice place. Very friendly
    gb
    7.1
    16 January 2018
    Older property but good value for money. Suits single skier well
    Malcolm
    gb
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Relaxed & informal, good price, good breakfast, convenient for shuttle bus
    Helpful, friendly owner. Relaxed & informal. Exactly what I had been hoping for at v. good price - nothing "fancy" but clean, comfortable and convenient location next to shuttle bus stop. Nice "chalet style" dining room and lounge w. comfy chairs. Good self-serve breakfast. Bar/restaurant directly below hotel if you want easy option for dinner.
Loading reviews
Close