Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Romina
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    The very best!

    To get to the center you have to walk up the mountain... but that only improves your personal fitness :)
    Extremly friendly and welcoming owners! The room was small but perfectly fine for one person, you even had your own sink. The breakfast was really good!
    Alena
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018

    Good value price hotel in Verbier

    Nice small family hotel. The owner was super nice during whole our stay. The hotel is clean, not noisy. Good price value if you are looking for a not expensive hotel in Verbier. Very beautiful view from the balcony ! Very tasty breakfast, good coffee. I recommend this hotel :)
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2018
    This Hotel does exactly what the reviews say. It is basic and cost effective but comfortable, clean and friendly. The single room I stayed in was small but adequate and had a stunning view. There is on site parking and it is at the bottom of the village but certainly walkable. Bus service is close by if you don't want to walk.
    Helen Wai-Ngan
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2018

    No luxury but very homely, great place for budget stay

    traffic is rather loud if room faces mountains with good views
    Very homely atmosphere, cosy dining/common room to breakfast and sit around in. Owner family very friendly and extremely helpful in all ways.
    Anastasiya
    ua

    Review score

    10
    4 August 2018
    a wonderful hotel, located in a picturesque location! Clean room and bathroom. Delicious breakfast, very hospitable hosts!
    Paul
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iain O'Donnell
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    31 July 2018
    Dated facilities.
    Breakfast.
    Olga
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    30 July 2018

    Nice and friendly place to stay in Verbier

    Almost no wi-fi signal in the room
    Great location in a very quiet part of Verbier, close to the bus stop, so it is easy to get to the hotel using public transport; the owners were very friendly and gave us some tips on what to do in the village besides the music festival we came for; nice breakfast and beautiful view from the breakfast room; very good value for money for Verbier
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dominika
    ch

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    The hotel is excellently run, we had the most kind welcome; the room was super clean and the breakfast delicious! Will sure be back.
    David
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Franne
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2018

    Great stay in Verbier

    The hotel looks like a typical Swiss chalet. Very cute from both inside and outside.The host/owner is very helpful and friendly. The room we had was small and had no door between the beds and shower. If you travel as a couple or friends this should not bother you though. The beds were very comfortable! Breakfast was simple but with delicious fresh croissants and fresh fruits. There is a free shuttle bus to Verbier that stops right in front of the hotel. You can also walk to the center of Verbier in about 15min. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to spend most of the day hiking and just want a comfortable place to sleep.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018

    Old Swiss style. Value for money. Would return.

    Danielle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven Wildman
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Recommended

    Spent two weeks here .Simple accomadation . Clean , relaxed , good views , nice breakfast , located close to bus service and proprietor Samuel knowledgeable, friendly and helpful to guests . Would recommend for a sensible cost stay in Verbier.
    Russell
    fr

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francois
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    23 August 2018

    A pleasant and relaxing stay.

    Great breakfast and very nice people.
    William
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    8 August 2018

    Decent at the price

    There were only two of us and they only had a "triple" room left, so we ended up paying for a bed that we didn't need. Not the hotel's fault. The beds however were little more than cots. They were comfortable enough, but seemed a bit flimsy. Also, the bathroom was not connected to the room. Instead, it was down the hall, with two showers and a toilet for the floor. Did not end up being a problem, but was not really what I was expecting. As a relatively cheap place in Verbier, this was fine. And it would be perfectly acceptable on a ski vacation, I think. (I'm not sure about the proximity to lifts.) But in another area, I would think of this as an OK place, but not worth the steep, Verbier prices. Not the hotel's fault, but there it is.
    Location is excellent and the views were spectacular. The owners were exceptionally friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast was good, but simple.
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    24 July 2018

    Just what's enough for a night stay.

    Toilet, bath, bed....all in the same room !
    It was located just where we wanted to. Not too far from town center.
    Couple of nights visitor
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    12 July 2018

    Just what you need to sleep but not more

    Bathroom and toilets were in the room itself !
    Location. Near Verbier's center and not too far from mountain lifts.
Loading reviews